top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

CJ Bahr- Walking Through Fire

5 Stars


Brilliant


What a magnificent story in Walking Through Fire by CJ Bahr. This is not only the first book I've read by this author, but the first book in the three-book (so far) series The Fire Chronicles. I started reading it, and then took a step back. Simon died, and since I don't read the descriptions of the books or other reviews, I was shocked, and taken aback. Then I thought, hmm, this is going to be interesting. I was wrong. It was more than interesting, it was intriguing, and definitely a book that I wanted to take my time reading. I have just become a big fan of this author's work. So, now, it's modern day, and Laurel is saved by Simon. Yes, he's still dead. Murdered two hundred years ago. He's wandering because of unfinished business, and Laurel has to help him. First, I like Simon, even dead, he's a great character, and very intriguing. There is also the twists and turns of the story, and how the living and dead are affected by each other. Emotions can burn and run high in this brilliant story. It’s one of those embraceable stories. It’s definitely un-put-downable! Both thrilling and intriguing, all the way to the end. I can't wait to read the other stories from this author that I have on my bookshelf. Walking Through Fire is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.











0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page