top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Colin Holmes - Thunder Road

4 Stars


Grand Read


What a grand story in Thunder Road by Colin Holmes. This is the first book of Holmes that I've read, and I really liked it. Holmes has an interesting writing style, and it was great how he was able to merge different genres, so they just fit the story. It's an interestingly chilling story, and he brings the characters alive, even taking the reader back to the 1940's. If you're only aware of the 1940s by historical information (as I am), this fit the era, and how it was so interesting. It's a mash of historical and thrilling layers of plot lines. The plot drives the story, bringing the characters along with them. It's a well-written drama, and definitely made me a fan of Holmes. When I first saw the title, and the cover of the book, it brought me back to the musical "Grease" and their version of "thunder road." Then, I read this story, and I really enjoyed it, and embraced the story. This author is a great storyteller. The story brings the reader on a superb journey. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. I hope to read more books by this author. Thunder Road is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page