top of page

Cotton Candy Killer by Mary Holt

4 Stars


Interesting read


Holt pens a grand story in Cotton Candy Killer. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I enjoyed it. I don't have the privilege to read a lot of cozy mysteries, but I think this was a bit more than that. Raven is an interesting character, and mostly realistic, as she is paralyzed and has a service dog. I like the her disability isn't really a hinderance in the story, or something that is always right there. She's trying to live a normal life, but something has haunted her and more death weaves its way into her life. I enjoyed the story, and it was interesting to see how things played out. Some characters were a little over the top, but they gave interest and importance to the story. I liked Raven, and I can see her past and how it made her who she is now. Stronger and better off, maybe. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Comments


bottom of page