top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Dark Allegiance by Shelley Russell Nolan

4 Stars


Fantastical darkness


What an intense and remarkable story in Dark Allegiance by Shelley Russell Nolan. I have just become a fan of this author! I haven't read work from this author before, and I enjoyed this story. I know that this is the third book in the series, and I read it to review it, but I look forward to reading the books that came before this one. The books can be read standalone, at least this one could, but I like reading books in order in the series, to gain some insight into the characters, and the author's writing style. This author brings the story to life. The characters had a lot of depth, and were very intense, and real. I read a lot of stories, and I love the different writing styles and storytelling abilities. It was dark and had characters with determination and I find the characters intriguing. It's interesting as the goal is to get rid of "freaks" which are basically those affected by this "freak virus." That's the only word that I had trouble getting my head around, but the story was really good, character survival driven, and a lot of action, and vengeance, thus the survival of humankind. This author has a great imagination. Dark Allegiance is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more titles by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page