top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Das Herz: Buch Eins by Sayda Hope

Das Herz: Buch Eins (The Heart: Book One) by Sayda Hope


4 Stars


Unglaubliche Lektüre (Incredible Read)


Hope pens an incredible story in Das Herz: Buch Eins. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. I translated the title using "Google Translate." The characters were undead soldiers and very different, as they weren't just zombies, but in a way immortal. The soldiers, as they were dying, did not see what was coming to them, as it was anything but peace. This author brings the stories of the dead soldiers to life (Yes, pun intended). A definite attention grabber. The thrills and intrigue is written clearly, and the characterizations are engrossing. Each decomposing soldier becomes something unique, especially their hunger. The title drew me in, but the story made me stay. I don't know very much German, only a few phrases, so I liked that the author explained what they meant. Das Herz: Buch Eins is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page