top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Death at Dusk by Joshua Robertson

5 Stars


Incredible storytelling


This is the first book I've read of Robertson's, but he just found a new fan. I know there are stories ahead of this one in the Thrice Nine Legends Saga, and I look forward to going back to reading some (or all) of those when I get the time. Death at Dusk was very well-written, and Robertson has a great storytelling ability. This story had me at the beginning, and I continued to turn those pages. (Yes, I got the paperback copy). The story was filled with intrigue, survival and enough darkness to enjoy the light, when there is one. I like Robertson's writing style, and his means of engagement for the reader. The characters had a lot of depth, and it didn't matter which side they were on, they all blended and connected in this fantastical world. Indeed, "Life was Chaos." I look forward to reading more of Robertson's work.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page