top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Destiny of Dreams: Time Is Dear by Cathy Burnham Martin

5 Stars


Absolutely amazing journey!


Destiny of Dreams: Time Is Dear is a journey through time and ancestry, as the author shares her family's memoirs, (and her own), and their love, and strength. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. It's written impeccably as it brings to life the journey of a teenager and her grandfather, sharing stories, and learning about the paths that brought them to where they are. Not all paths are graceful or full of love, but there is a grand strength and determination throughout the family's history. As the author learned, I also learned, feeling I was on the journey with her. I learned a lot about her historical Armenian roots and how it reflects the life that is lived today. This is one magnificent journey and written so well, that I was right there next to her, even if just a shadow listening intently. Destiny of Dreams: Time Is Dear is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. It's a story I won't soon forget. I always love listening to my own ancestral stories, and this was just a wonderous story of life, love, and determination for survival. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page