top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Dreaded Dinner Party by Destiny Henderson

4 Stars


Enjoyed this read


Henderson pens a grand story in Dreaded Dinner Party. I enjoyed this read, as it was filled with mishaps, light humor, and interesting characters. This is the first book of Henderson's that I've read, and I like her writing style, and how it tells a story that is also age appropriate for the intended target market, but it also works for adults as well. It's fill with humor and I like that Curi was a homeschooled student, as I was a homeschool parent. Curi is a fun character, and even with lightness, there is a balance of conflict that fits within the story. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is recommended by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page