top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Dueling the Dragon by Abdiel LeRoy

5 Stars


Another Great from LeRoy


If he writes it, I will read, and yes, I've said that before. I have not only read the book, but I have also listened to this audiobook, so this review is for both formats. Dueling the Dragon was not LeRoy's usual prose or verse, but five stories that make up his creation. He writes well, for one, and I really enjoy and embrace his writing style, no matter the subject, no matter the platform. He has a way of showing a story, and this one, was quite remarkable. Actually, these five within this one, were quite remarkable. With inspiration, and the truth, the stories come to life, and really open the eyes of the readers. The stories lend to the Chinese culture, and show China, in a "behind the curtain" way that is informative, entertaining, and absolutely thrilling, even with the despairs and triumphs. I look forward to LeRoy penning more, and more. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page