top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Emily's Baby by Chantelle Atkins

5 Stars


Magnificent sequel


Atkins pens an amazing story in Emily's Baby. I have/haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. This story picks up where book one, A Song For Bill Robinson, leaves off. It's not necessary to read both, but I always recommend reading a series from book one to the end. Atkins, first, is one of my favorite writers (and I have so many), and I love reading the stories that come out of her imagination. Bill Robinson now has another fight on his hands, and it's protecting his sister. That's all I'm saying, and I must say that this book had the mix of emotions, love, hate, retribution, but also family dynamics. It's thrilling, and very enjoyable. Magnificent story, kept this reader turning the pages. A definite attention grabber. If you can't predict the end, then you know it's truly a good story. This read is so engrossing, it brings you right in the middle of the story. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. Emily's Baby is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page