top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Ethan Avery- Sword and Sorcery: Frostfire

Genre: Young Adult/Fantasy/Adventure


4 Stars


A Great Read


What a great and interesting story in Sword and Sorcery: Frostfire by Ethan Avery. This is the first book from Avery that I've read. I like reading the young adult fantasy books, and I think that it is a great genre, and gives in to the author's imagination. Avery created a grand world, filled with sorcery, danger, suspicions and an obstacle filled adventure. There are different types of discovery, and the story has multiple layers. The writing style of the author really shows the story, and gives each character their own personalities, flaws, and perfections. The characters had a lot of depth, and were very realistic. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. The story brings the reader on a superb journey. Who could ask for more when it's filled with magical/fantastical creatures and other interesting beings? I hope to read more books by this author. Sword and Sorcery: Frostfire is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I read this book to give my unbiased and honest review. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews recommends that anyone who reads this book, to also write a review.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page