top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Everything Is Perfect by Kate Nason

5 Stars


An amazing story


Nason tells an amazing memoir in Everything Is Perfect. I haven't heard or read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. This book gives a lot of information about her life, especially around her husband, who was a cheater. She was married to a man who had a lot of "other women" and one day, because of one woman, her heartbreak went public. I like that Nason narrates her own story. She is a strong woman, and find out how to keep herself together. I like how she dives into the roles of women and their roles. I really liked how she told the story, and was able to bring the story together. Her story and commentary, and how at first she ignored her own intuition. Nason has a bravery and courage that can't be measured by not just sharing the story, but telling it in her own voice, which makes it so real, and compelling. It's also about survival, and overcoming obstacles, especially by her husband. I recommend listening to it from beginning to end, including the author note, and epilogue. It's a long listen, but it is definitely worth it. Everything Is Perfect is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading or listening many more stories by this author.







Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page