top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Evil Seeds: The Ultimate Movie Guide to Villainous Children by Vanessa Morgan

5 Stars


Frightening and thrilling read!


Morgan pens Evil Seeds: The Ultimate Movie Guide to Villainous Children, and it is what the title claims to be. A book of films and the horror that the children are or become in the films. Some I've never heard of and most, i'm not sure I would want to watch. I am a big fan of this author! Whatever this author writes, I read. I love it when a Legacy author sends me more of their work! It is a remarkable collection, and I like not just that Morgan gives a description of the movie, but it's part commentary as well. When I came across the title, The Bad Seed (1956), it definitely caught my eye. This was the "prototype for all movies ... The Bad Seed ... made people wonder if they were capable of doing terrible things." In this movie, behind the innocence of the child, was a killer. This is worth the read, and it is very interesting, even if you haven't heard of the movie, but this book also tells the story of the movie. I am not surprised that Morgan wrote this type of book, since to me, she is a remarkable horror author. Evil Seeds: The Ultimate Movie Guide to Villainous Children is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page