top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Fallen Thief by A. M. Robin

4 Stars


Another great fantasy


Robin pens a fantastical middle grad story in Fallen Thief, the second book in the Merrows series. I have read work from this author before, the first book in the series, Hidden Scales, and enjoyed it very much. The characters had a lot of depth, and were very realistic. I always recommend starting from the first book in the series, and if you enjoy that read whatever comes next. Enter into a world of majesty and sorcery, and yet, still having to deal with bullies and those who are hiding in the shadows. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. I enjoyed this read very much, and found that the story has developed more and so have the characters. I like Mira, Kay and Peter, and their new adventure is just beginning, but it's not what they expect, or the reader expects. The story brings in the believable, even if almost impossible. Fallen Thief is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page