top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Faux Friends by AJ McCarthy

5 Stars


Intriguing read


McCarthy pens an intriguing suspenseful story in Faux Friends. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it, but I think this one has become my favorite. The characters were real and very complex, with different levels, especially Chantal. The backstory of Chantal aids in how she reacts and acts to her current situation, as well as what will happen very soon. She thought her life would be mundane forever, but something gains her attention, and that's all I say for now. I don't give away spoilers. What an amazing story to read, so much that I savored every word, and often reread pages before flipping to the next. The thrills and intrigue is written clearly and the characterizations are engrossing. Love this story. The author's technique of raw, magnetic characters and great plotlines is a gift. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. Faux Friends is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page