top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

For the Blood is the Life by Joe Albanese


5 Stars


My kind of detective story!


Albanese pens a unique and interesting story in For the Blood is the Life. What I like the most about this story is that the detective isn't polished and perfect. Summers is a mess, dealing with personal life and professional life, while trying to stay away from the spirits of the bottle. The investigation, itself, is intriguing and interesting. Albanese writes well, very well, giving the readers human characters, flaws and all. I have read Albanese's work in the past, and I think this is one of my favorites. Albanese writes with variety and flair, and definitely knows how to keep a reader hooked. I look forward to reading more by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page