top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

FROM THE MOB TO THE MOVIES ... by Richie Salerno

Full Title: FROM THE MOB TO THE MOVIES: How I Escaped the Mafia and Landed in Hollywood by Richie Salerno


4 Stars


Intriguing read


Salerno pens not only a true crime title in FROM THE MOB TO THE MOVIES: How I Escaped the Mafia and Landed in Hollywood, but it's about his life. This is the first book of this author's that I've read. The book runs from his childhood on the streets of Brooklyn, where he was pulled in the organized crime world of the Brooklyn Mafia. It was amazing how he was able to pull his life together, while he was in prison, no less, and turned his skills from crime to Hollywood. I wasn't familiar with Salerno's story until I read this, making me want to go and watch his work, his art. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page