top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

George Dawes Green- The Kingdoms of Savannah

Genre: Thriller


5 Stars


Magnetic


What a thrilling story in The Kingdoms of Savannah by George Dawes Green. This is the first book by this author that I have read, but if any of his other work is like this, I will hunt it down to read it. The reader mets Morgana Musgrove, a detective, who has a quite colorful and not so moral personality, and now, she has to solve a murder. The author paints the picture of the dark side of not just Savannah, but its residences as well. Corruption, secrets, dysfunction, are just a few things happening in Savannah. I just became a fan of this author. I love thrillers, and this one I would read, and pick up off the shelf, even if I wasn't asked to read and review the book. A definite attention grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. Both thrilling and intriguing, all the way to the end. The author's technique of raw, magnetic characters and great plotlines is a gift. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. Action-packed and it takes the reader on a superb adventure. This read is so engrossing that it brings you right in the middle of the story. This read is more than just words on a page. Definitely an unpredictable story, my favorite kind! I hope to read more books by this author. The Kingdoms of Savannah is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I read this book to give my unbiased and honest review. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews recommends that anyone who reads this book, to also write a review.








Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page