top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Handsome by Theresa Jacobs

5 Stars


Superb!!!


Jacobs pens a breathtaking story in Handsome. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed that story, but this may be my favorite (and the other one was grand as well). The characters had a lot of depth, and were very realistic. There were two stories going on, and some underlining stories, and each one blended very well together. First, yes, there is a serial killer, and he happens to use his charm and good looks catch his prey. Then, we have Marcy, a detective, who is connected in more ways than one with Krista, the coroner. So, there's that, and the best of the entire story, is the entire story. The intertwining of plots and characters, make it so suspenseful that this reader savored every word on every page. Serial killers, lovers, detectives hot on the trail and an unpredictable ending, what a combination. I don't say this much, but, well, WOW! (If I used my favorite word, "nifty," I would not only be dating myself, but also not describing the story well enough). A definite attention grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. The thrills and intrigue is written clearly and the characterizations are engrossing. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. Handsome doesn't just describe the killer's looks, but the story itself. This read is more than just words on a page. Handsome is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.





1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page