top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Heart of a Warrior Angel: From Darkness to Light by Lali A. Love

5 Stars

Absolutely Magnificent!!

The book intrigued me when the title was nominated for a showcase of as Best Indie Book of of 2019 on my author blog, and the author was nice enough to share the story with me for a review. Love pens a magnificent story in Heart of a Warrior Angel: From Darkness to Light. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed this story. The characters were raw and very intense, living in both dark and light of triumphs, pain and tragedy. This author brings the stories to life. There was something about this story that made me read it from beginning to end, stopping only to take a breath and reflect on what I've read. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. This author's characters develop and interacts well with the other characters. The scenes and stories within the story were raw and well described, as well as heartbreaking and heart-fulfilling. I have fast become a big fan of (this author). It's a very compelling story that pulls the reader in from the beginning. Lilac was definitely an unforgettable character. "Lilac made the decision to let go of anything that no longer served her. She was determined to release any remaining pent-up negative energy surrounding her, even though she knew the darkness would never fully dissipate." Heart of a Warrior Angel: From Darkness to Light is a definite highly recommended read by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading more by this author.












0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page