top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Heather by G.C. McKay

5 Stars


Superbly powerful and intense!


McKay pens a powerful story in Heather. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. This story, however, is unlike anything I've read recently, and it just stands out. If I could give it a 6 plus, I would. Mixed with disturbing perversion, it's a magnetic story that just can't be put down. The story is bold, brazen, and definitely about the dark side of humanity. Besides Heather just being 14, she is unlike any other 14 year old, and has this power she knows she has and can lead others in the wrong direction, directly towards her, especially those who "enjoy" being with children, with Heather. "... if it isn't obvious by now, the children I work alongside all happen to be female, and they're each deplorable enough as they are without need of further fabrication on my part..." The interesting, and yet, disturbing part of this story, is that it could be, and probably is, somewhere, someone's reality. The thrills and intrigue is written clearly and the characterizations are engrossing. It's unputdownable! I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. Heather is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page