top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Helene Munson- Hitler’s Boy Soldiers: How My Father’s Generation Was Trained to Kill and Sent to Die

Genre: Biographies & Memoirs/History/WWII


5 Stars


Unimaginable


What a superbly written title in Hitler’s Boy Soldiers: How My Father’s Generation Was Trained to Kill and Sent to Die for Germany by Helene Munson. I just became fan of this author! Whatever this author writes, I read. I haven't read work from this author before, and I more than enjoyed this story. It probably sounds strange that I enjoyed this story of the life that Munson's father, amid the destruction of the boy soldiers, that he was, but it was eye-opening, and I couldn't put it down. I am a fan of WWII history, and love to the memoirs of those who were there, and how they survived. Sometimes they didn't survive, but someone did to tell their story. Munson read her father's journal, and discovered some terribly, unimaginable treatments of her father. Once a boy soldier for Nazi Germany. One of the things that caught my eye when reading this was how the young generation was permanently scarred by brainwashing. It's a very saddening, emotional, and even at times, you have to put it down to take a break, true story. Munson now has a different perspective of her late father, and she was heartened enough to translate his journal and share it with all those who read it. I recommend that everyone reads this title. Hitler’s Boy Soldiers is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading more titles by this author. I read this book to give my unbiased and honest review.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page