top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

HORROR: The First Time America’s Paranoia Infected the World by Phil Hore

5 Stars


An interesting read, perfect for the status of our world now!


Hore pens a magnetic story in HORROR: The First Time America’s Paranoia Infected the World. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. The title of the story may at first seem like there is this infection covering the globe, but it reminds the world (at least those who lived in the 50's children and adults alike) (and not me), that there was this deep infection, more like a horror that would cripple the minds of the budding next generation. The infection, comic books. The evil that pulled the children into interesting stories of monsters, goblins, science fiction, and superheroes. I loved this story. It kind of reminded me of the paranoia that spread when people first saw the movie, "War of the Worlds" where they thought there was indeed an invasion. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. It's an interesting story and how the government was brought in to thwart "juvenile delinquency." This is a magnificent story, kept this reader turning the pages. A definite attention grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. The title drew me in, but the story made me stay. This story captures the reader's attention at chapter 1. I have fast become a big fan of Hore. HORROR: The First Time America’s Paranoia Infected the World is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page