top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

I Meant It for Good ... by Mary Rechkemmer-Meyer

Full title: I Meant It for Good: A Memoir of Dreaming, Visualizing, and Becoming My Authentic Self by Mary Rechkemmer-Meyer


4 Stars


Being true to yourself


Rechkemmer-Meyer pens an interesting title in I Meant It for Good: A Memoir of Dreaming, Visualizing, and Becoming My Authentic Self. This is the first book of this author's that I've read. The book gives information about the life of the author, and how to she created the life she wanted for herself. The title pretty much says it all, and the author shares her techniques of visualizing and being true to oneself, which is something I believe we all should do, be true. Life is filled with ups and downs, tragedies and triumphs, and the author shares her story and how she overcame her obstacles. While this may not work for everyone, pieces of her ideals and faith may, and if not, it may give ideas for tools and techniques for the individual. I like books when people share their own personal experiences, and it is not easy to share that part of their lives. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page