top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

J.T.T Ryder- Hag of the Hills

Genre: Historical Fantasy/Mythological


4 Stars


A great read


What a grand ancient story in Hag of the Hills by J.T.T Ryder. This is the first book of Ryder's that I've read, and I just found one of those hidden gems, that I'm always looking for. It's a step back to ancient Celtic mythology. It's an interesting tale that brings the fantasy world and the Celtic ancient isle of Skye. What a wonderous and fantastical world built by Ryder. Vengeance, survival and magic fill this story. It's a grand adventure, with a lot of action, and different layers of storytelling. It is a very well-written plot, and I enjoyed it. Who could ask for more when it's filled with magical, fantastical and mythological interesting beings? What an action filled story. This read is so engrossing that it brings you right in the middle of the story. I hope to read more books by this author. Hag of the Hills is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I read this book to give my unbiased and honest review. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews recommends that anyone who reads this book, to also write a review.







Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page