top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

James Lingard- The Girl Who Disappeared

Genre: Historical Romance


5 Stars


Brilliantly written story!


What a brilliant story in The Girl Who Disappeared by James Lingard. It's a historical romance, but I found it was so much more than that. Emily gets married, and it's not the ideal person her family had in mind for her. Then, war hits, and everything goes chaotic. It's a very moving and emotional story, especially for the strength that Emily has, and now is estranged from her family. It's a historical fiction, but is based on facts, and it takes place before and during the war. The characters are interesting, and very realistic, and I'm sure based on real people. I loved reading this book, this era fascinates me, and I like that though, it's fiction, the facts are accurate, and the story is full of emotional and impactful scenes. I am a definite fan of this author! This author brings the story to life. The characters had a lot of depth and were very realistic. This book deserves a second read! (and maybe more). It is a very well-written plot. This author is a great storyteller and brings the reader on a superb journey. A definite attention grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. Wow! Masterfully written! I hope to read more books by this author. The Girl Who Disappeared is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I read this book to give my unbiased and honest review. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews recommends that anyone who reads this book, to also write a review.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page