top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Jarvis Mann Detective Series Box Set Vol 2 by R. Weir

5 Stars


A very Mann"ly" detective series set


In, Jarvis Mann Detective Series Box Set Vol 2 by R. Weir, the set is a continuation of the box set of Vol 1. This one contains the stories, Dead man code, The case of the Invisible Souls, The Front Range Butcher, and Mann in the Crossfire. I have read all these stories, and am adding portions of those reviews to this one. This is a highly recommended set, and I love all of Jarvis Mann's stories. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. The Case of the Invisible Souls is a new kind of case for Jarvis Mann. I really love this detective and his stories, and this one, though it's one of the shorter ones, really made an impact. The title for the story is perfect, and Mann is taking on a pro-bono case, to solve deaths of the homeless. Weir really sets the tone for Mann and brings a thrill into the action and suspense of the story. As always, this story does not disappoint, and makes me look forward to any new case that Jarvis Mann is on. I am a major fan of Mann and of course his creator. The Front Range Butcher was such a perfect case for Mann, and it definitely kept me on the edge of my seat. I have to admit that This may be my favorite one yet, but there is always more to come, so that may change, as each one I read was my favorite one of the series. As always, the story is well-written and it brings you right into the seat next to Mann. His humor and cunning abilities to seek out the truth, are still there, but there is something more about this story. Filled with twists and danger, this reader had to reread pages to make sure I didn't miss anything. I was just as intrigued with this story, and the case of The Front Range Butcher as Mann was when he was first hired to find this serial killer. I definitely enjoyed these stories, full of action, adventure and definite quips and quirks of Jarvis Mann. Jarvis Mann Detective Series Box Set Vol 2 is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page