top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Jes Drew - Red as Blood

4 Stars


A Grand Read


What a grand story in Red as Blood by Jes Drew. This is the first novella in the The Clockwork FaerieTale series. I've read work from Jes Drew before, and I enjoyed it. I am a definite fan of this author! I always wondered what happened to Rose Red, and I guess now I know. It's a fairytale gone western. I really liked this story and a very unique and interesting take on a character from an old fairy tale. Rose is in trouble, and her sister seems to be it. Queenie is extremely angry and has a new target. It's may be a novella, but there is a lot of detail and story packed into it. I am a definite fan of this author! This author is a great storyteller. Both thrilling and intriguing, all the way to the end. I hope to read more books by this author. Jes Drew - Red as Blood is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page