top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Judith Starkston - Of Kings and Griffins

5 Stars


Uh, Wow!


Starkston pens an unputdownable, fantastical story in Of Kings and Griffins. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it, but I think this may be my favorite so far. Now, I don't judge a book by its cover, but I thought the cover art was just magnificent, and truly defined what was next to come (the story). The characters were vicious, intense, back-biting, and very real. I know this is a fantasy story, but it seems so much more. Tesha is a remarkably strong character, and makes this story move forward, not just with the plot but with her undeniable inner power and strength. This author brings the story to life. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. Gods and Goddess, kinds and griffin, and other magically epic characters build the layers of the story. It is always a joy to read this author's stories. This author is not just a writer but a great storyteller. What an enjoyable journey. This is a magnificent story, kept this reader turning the pages. A definite attention grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. This read is so engrossing, it brings you right in the middle of the story. This read is more than just words on a page. Of Kings and Griffins is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page