top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Karl Beckstrand - Bad Bananas A Story Cookbook for Kids


Illustrator: Jeff Faerber


4 Stars


So, bananas go "bananas"


What a fun story in Bad Bananas A Story Cookbook for Kids by Karl Beckstrand. I am a big fan of this author! Whatever this author writes, I read. The characters were bananas from the time they were picked off the tree, to selected in the store, and how they ripen, and sometimes they are "bad" influences on other fruit. The illustrations were great, and funny. This book would be perfect to read to a child or have the child read it back. It's very educational and has a great moral to it. It's fun to read, and very enjoyable. I liked that it also gave fun and simple banana recipes, because even when a banana is beyond it's ripeness, it can still be used in smoothies or other fun and simple foods that even kids could make (with adult supervision when necessary). Bad Bananas A Story Cookbook for Kids is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. I read this book and give my honest and unbiased review.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page