top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Love in a Time of Hate by Matthew Langdon Cost

4 Stars


New Orleans is in struggle


Love in a Time of Hate by Matthew Langdon Cost is a grand story. I haven't read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. The Civil War is over, and now there is that journey and determination for human equality. This was a good read, not just about the struggles of humankind, and a search for a killer. Emmett is a young man with a lot of determination, and strength. He is trying to survive, while he is on his quest. He struggles to embrace Voodoo, and finds out how the cultures are not only divided, but almost at war with each other. The title drew me in, and I did really like this book. It has historical accuracy, and though, I'm not totally aware of all the cultures within New Orleans, this story seemed to fit. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. It is a very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. Love in a Time of Hate is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page