top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Lynn F. Austin- Newman's Awesome Year

Genre: Children/Animal


5 Stars


I just wanted to give Newman a huge hug.


What a magnetic story in Newman's Awesome Year by Lynn F. Austin. I just became a fan of this author and her best friend, Newman! Any story about Newman, I definitely want to read, maybe over and over again. I think more people should read it, not just children, but people of any age. Newman is a Wheaten Terrier, who was rescued, and this rescue saved his life. Newman went through some unspeakable abuse until he found himself at the Human Society, and then his forever home. Here we learn how he started, and his ever-lasting love and loyalty to his new home. Newman tells us his story about how he had to behave when he would be displayed for prospective parents. He just wanted to be loved, and have his own home, backyard, and family. As Newman says, "Sometimes great things happen when you least expect it." Now, Newman has his own family. I highly recommend this book. I heard about it when the author was on the Marketing Palooza segment on The After Show with McKensie Stewart & Amy Shannon. I read this book to give my unbiased and honest review.




Lynn F. Austin was on the Marketing Palooza segment on The After Show with McKensie Stewart & Amy Shannon on 4/8/2022 (Chapter 10 Episode 7)






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page