top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Marshall Evans - Francis Bay

4 Stars


Spies, lies and secrets


What a great story in Francis Bay by Marshall Evans. I have read another book by Evans before, and I enjoyed it. To be honest, when I saw the title (and cover) I was thinking Francis Bay was a place, not necessarily a person, but I loved how the author did. When you open the book and start reading, Bay's past and present may start to collide. I don't think the thought retirement would be this way. It's a very intriguing book, and Bay is not always what he seems, and it fits the story and journey of a spy, and how life is never a straight line to the end. I like that there is humor and seriousness, and with that balance, the past still keeps creeping up on Bay, and he figures, there is someone or a bunch of someones gunning for him. This author has a great imagination. The thrills and intrigue is written clearly. The characters are so engrossing. This story was very intriguing and unpredictable. Francis Bay is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more titles by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page