top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Martin Lundqvist - The Dating Mishaps of the Luckless Lawyer (Audiobook)

Martin Lundqvist - The Dating Mishaps of the Luckless Lawyer (Audiobook)


Narrated by: Martin Lundqvist, Elaine Hidayat


4 Stars


Unlucky in love, mishaps in life!


Lundqvist tells an interestingly unique story in The Dating Mishaps of the Luckless Lawyer. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. This is a bit different from the other stories that I've read and listened from Lundqvist, and it shows that the author has a talent for storytelling, whether its a powerful thrilling read, or something like this, filled with humor and interesting characters. Geoffrey wants to find love. He is a lawyer and wants to find someone to spend his life with. However, it doesn't go as planned, and humorous and ludicrous things happen to him. This author brings the story to life. It's a great story to listen to and try to figure out what will happen next. Even though I read the book, I was intently listening to this story, as if it were a new story to me. It felt that way because of being narrated rather than just read. The inflections in the dialogue, made it more intense, and enjoyable. This author's characters develop and interacts well with the other characters. I am a big fan of Lundqvist and his work. The Dating Mishaps of the Luckless Lawyer on audiobook is a definite listening recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to listening to many more stories by this author.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page