top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Masters' Promise by Jamie Schulz

5 Stars


Intimate and personal


Schulz pens a steamy story in Masters' Promise. I am a big fan of this author! Whatever this author writes, I read. This author brings the story to life. The characters had a lot of depth, and were very real, and I like the cowboy angle, and how Bret Masters has his owner, but to him, she's more than that. I read a lot of stories, and I love the different writing styles and storytelling abilities. I love it when a Legacy author sends me more of their work! I read the other three books in this series, The Angel Eyes Series, and enjoyed them. This is book three, but there was book 0, the prequel, and I recommend reading all of them. They are standalone, but to get the entire picture of the story, especially about Masters, it helps to read the books, and they are all very enjoyable and well written. The stories are unique, and I am glad that Schulz is still telling Bret's story. The characters are so engrossing. Secrets, and hidden feelings, including trust is key in this story. And according to the author, there will be another book, so even if this ending seems like one, the story is not over. This one was of my favorites of the stories, so Masters' Promise is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page