top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Meryl Streep On the Couch by Alma Bond

5 Stars


Loved this story


Bond pens a wonderfully told story in Meryl Streep On the Couch. Bond is a very creative author. I enjoy learning about the "celebrities" that Dr. Dale has on her "couch." It is clear that Bond does her research, and she brings the stories to live. I like the writing style and how the story is told. This is an amazing series of books, and since I am a big Meryl Streep fan, I enjoyed "sitting in on her sessions." It almost makes you feel like you're in the room, but maybe also crossing the line of privacy. I know it's a story, and how it's put together makes it almost real. "Meryl" says in a session, when asked about her career, "In my feelings, in my work, anything is permissible. I can be anyone in my mind because I have squandered my emotions. But not in my real life." Bond writes well, and this book is just another one of her marvelous works, and a real page turner. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is highly recommended by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page