top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Murder in Second Position by Lori Robbins

5 Stars


A Compelling and superb murder mystery


Robbins pens a wondrous story in Murder in Second Position. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. This is the second book in the On Pointe Mystery series (and I hope there will be more). I definitely like how it is written, Robbins has a grand writing style, and a high knowledge of dance, particularly ballet. One quote by Olivia, caught my eye from the beginning, and I think it set the tone for what is to come. "Murder, suicide, and the ever-popular death via a broken heart. Those are the best dramatic roles.” She is talking about ballet, and it foreshadows the story. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. It’s one of those embraceable stories. It’s definitely un-put-downable! It is always an honor to read this author's stories. This story captures the reader's attention at chapter 1. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. Masterfully written! Murder in Second Position is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page