top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

My Portable Paradise: Transform Your Life Through House Sitting by Abdiel Leroy

5 Stars


An interesting look through the eyes of a poetic author


Leroy pens an interesting title as he not only shares his experiences, he speaks from his heart. I am familiar with Leroy's work, and there is a big difference in the type with his other work, but there is also a familiarity. I can feel the author vibe in his poetic words, sharing experiences, giving advice, and also making the reader slightly envious of his adventures. Leroy writes, what Shakespeare writes "Your loves as mine to you." As I love Shakespeare, I think that love draws me to Leroy's work. Housesitting is not all perks and pleasures though, but it seems like an adventure, for sure. This is another treat from the author, but it shows another level in the author's life. I look forward to reading more by this author. This read is definitely recommended by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page