top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Myrtle Brooks- Songs I Heard the City Sing

Genre: Inspirational/Fantasy/Short Stories (Collection)


5 Stars


Magnificent collection of stories!


What a magnificent collection of stories in Songs I Heard the City Sing by Myrtle Brooks. I am a definite fan of this author! Whatever this author writes, I read. This author brings the story to life. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. This is such a wonderful collection of lyrical words that dance across the page, and each one is its own gift to just to be able to read. I am truly honored that I was selected to read this collection. I really enjoyed MACDOUGAL STREET, and how it started with a few simple words that just pulled in the reader. "A self-portrait in oils of a lone ballet dancer in the shadows was near completion. It hung upon an easel in the corner of a fourth-floor furnished room on West 3rd Street, which faced the back of a building with a small plot of wildflowers below." And that is just a sample of how well Brooks puts the stories and words together and paints a wonderous picture of the city and its stories within it. It’s definitely un-put-downable! It is always an honor to read this author's books. This author is a great storyteller. I hope to read more books by this author. Songs I Heard the City Sing is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews recommends that anyone who reads this book, to also write a review.









0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page