top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Nichole Heydenburg - The Long Shadow of Death

5 Stars


Magnificent! Saving the best for last!


What a magnetic story in The Long Shadow of Death by Nichole Heydenburg. I am a definite fan of this author! Whatever this author writes, I read. I've now read all three books in this trilogy, and I loved each one, and each one was my favorite. Heydenberg really completed the trilogy with the most terrifying case of Delia's life, trying to find her kidnapped friend. It's a magnificently written mysterious and chilling story. I like how Heydenberg knows how to build layers of stories and creates depth for the characters, as they come to life. Things are not always as they seem, and each turn of the page is more intense, and additive. It is always an honor to read this author's books. This author is a great storyteller. The story brings the reader on a superb journey. This is a magnificent story that kept this reader turning the pages. A definite attention-grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. Both thrilling and intriguing, all the way to the end. The characterizations are engrossing and dynamic. This story was very unpredictable, my favorite kind. Brilliant writing! I will definitely add more of this author's books to my bookshelf. Read the stories in order and you won't be disappointed. The Long Shadow of Death is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page