top of page
Writer's pictureABSR

On Nana's Shoulders by Vicki Schoen

4 Stars


Grand story


Schoen pens a grand story in On Nana's Shoulders. I haven't read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. The story revolves around family, the ups, downs, successes and failures. It's realistic and there is great chemistry and depth to not just the family as a whole, but the individuals. I really liked Debra, and how she is struggling and yet, she focuses on what is most important. A very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. This story was intriguing and kept the reader guessing. This author's characters develop and interacts well with the other characters. I have fast become a big fan of Schoen. I look forward to reading more by this author. On Nana's Shoulders is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Comments


bottom of page