top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Only in New York ... by M.G. Crisci

Full Title: Only in New York: Real Stories that Celebrate New York's Unique DNA by M.G. Crisci


5 Stars


Superb Collection of NYC stories


This collection of NYC short stories by M.G. Crisci is a remarkable work of words. I've read Crisci's work before, and I did read the second volume of Only in New York first. I loved it so much, I asked Crisci to send me the first book so I could read it, enjoy it and then review it. I've read each story at least twice. Crisci has lived one heck of a life, and his stories from the city of New York, are real and written to perfection. I had the honor to have Crisci on the podcast that I co-host, The After Show with McKensie Stewart & Amy Shannon, and to hear Crisci read his own words, and that's the voice I hear when I've read this. I have to admit that I loved all of them, but one of my favorites, was "Coffee Near Carnegie." (I also love the sketches). I could read these stories over and over (and have). I look forward to reading more by this author. Only in New York: Real Stories that Celebrate New York's Unique DNA is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page