top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

ONLY IN NEW YORK, Volume 2 ... by M.G. Crisci

Full Title: ONLY IN NEW YORK, Volume 2: Real Stories that Celebrate New York's Unique DNA by M.G. Crisci


5 Stars


An amazing collection of New York City Stories


Crisci pens an amazing collection of the five boroughs that no one really knew about in ONLY IN NEW YORK, Volume 2: Real Stories that Celebrate New York's Unique DNA. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it, and I can say that this is something unique, and I bet this author has New York DNA in him as well. I am from upstate New York, and was so interested to read the entertaining, historical, tragic and triumphant stories. After reading each story, I had to take a breath. They were very powerful and intriguing, and I learned from each and every one of them. I really need to read the first volume of his New York City Stories. One of my favorites, though, was number 25, "Dali's Mistress on 52nd street." And the best part of all of the stories, is that they're in the author's point of view, his experiences, his being part of his city's legacy, and to share it with others. These stories are more than just words on a page. ONLY IN NEW YORK, Volume 2: Real Stories that Celebrate New York's Unique DNA is a definite recommendation by The After Show with McKensie Stewart and Amy Shannon, as well as Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page