top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Orange City by Lee Matthew Goldberg

5 Stars


A grand dystopian mixed with sci-fi


Goldberg pens a grand and unique Post-apocalyptic story in Orange City. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. The characters were intense, raw, and some not even human. Orange City is kind of liked the Eagles "Hotel California", where you can stay, get whatever you want, but never leave. It's a wonderfully written story, and there were definite twists and those things that you never saw coming. I like the way that Goldberg thinks, his imagination spread out on pages that are more than just words, but a story like no other that I've read. I get why it's called Orange City, and that just adds the extra punch that this story deserves. The story brings in the believable, even if almost impossible. This book deserves a second read! (and maybe more). A very well-written story, and I really loved it. The title drew me in, but the story made me stay. The author's technique of intense characters and great plotlines is a gift. It's a rollercoaster story, yet easy to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. Very unpredictable. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. Orange City is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page