top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Overbrook Farms by Neal Goldstein

4 Stars


Grand Story


Goldstein pens a grand story in Overbrook Farms. I have read another story from this author before, and I really enjoyed it, so I wasn't surprised that I liked this one. I never assume I'll like something, and I read with no expectations. This is a great story. The characters were well developed and each one very unique. This author brings the story to life. There is a great chemistry between the characters, and a depth that makes them realistic and flawed. Hunter was one of those characters that stick with you, even when you're finished reading the story. I like how the book was set up, and the story was gold. This was a very well-written story, and I enjoyed it. I have fast become a big fan of Goldstein. I look forward to reading more by this author. I liked reading this story, wondering what would happen next and who would be introduced to the reader next. It was a thrilling story. And I must say, this line ... "“Mother why does Father hate me?” was one of those lines that just sticks with you. Short to the point, and relatable. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page