top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Perfect by Savannah Kade

3 Stars


Sweet story


Kade pens a sweet story in Perfect. I haven't read work from this author before, and I did like this story. I liked the premise of the story, and of course, the main character, Baily Ann, is someone to get used to. I wasn't sure if I liked her, but then I realized that could be a good thing. I understand the wanting to be perfect, but no one is. The premise of the story was intriguing, as two high-school sweethearts, now grown have reconnected. There is a lot of secrets and details of the past that impact the future. Knowing her backstory, can kind of give the reader insight into why and how she acts. I liked the story, the characters, especially with all of their flaws. No one is perfect, even in a good story. Kade is a good storyteller. Perfect is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page