top of page
Writer's pictureABSR

Plot Against Heaven by Mark Kirkbride

4 Stars


Intriguing Read!


Kirkbride pens an interesting story in Plot Against Heaven. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I enjoyed reading this. The story revolves around Paul, who is just a new widower. He is determined to to confront God, face-to-face. It's an interesting look at what Heaven and even Hell can be, and the war between the two. Death isn't quite as expected, and I've never read a book like this, with these ideas and intriguing plot lines. Action leads the journey for Paul, as he is not just battling his own demons and loss, but also the right to see Kate once again. That's all I'm giving. The story brings in the believable, even if almost impossible. This story was intriguing and kept the reader guessing. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. This author's characters develop and interacts well with the other characters. I have fast become a big fan of Kirkbride. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.








0 comments

Comments


bottom of page