top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Purge-The Story by Luigi Enrico Pietra d'Oro

5 Stars


Remarkable Epic Poem


Purge-The Story is just a remarkable epic poem, and it's derived from the inspiration from Dante's Inferno. This is the second book in the Divine Comedy. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. Not many authors write epic poetry anymore. This story is intense, raw, blunt and incredibly inspirational. This volume reflects more on human beliefs and faith, and the introspect of redemption. Purgatory may be a Hell on earth, created by its own humanity. To quote what starts the story, "To pieces, sliced to shreds. A flood Of grief burst my heart caused by My belief in separate lives. A bud Of renewal bloomed, a fragrant scent, Fresh, new. It felt like cheating, Getting away with it. My descent Into torment could never be equal payment, Never eradicate the pain I caused. Is irreparable grief a sacrament..." This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. This read is more than just words on a page. Purge-The Story is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author, especially whatever happens in the next volume.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page