top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

R Weir- Tracking a Shadow

Full Title: R Weir- Tracking a Shadow: A Jarvis Mann Detective Novel


Narrated by: Eric Priessman


5 Stars


An intriguingly must listen!!


R Weir tells a suspenseful story in Tracking a Shadow: A Jarvis Mann Detective Novel. I originally read this story in its printed version in 2014, and I enjoyed it. However, I really, really liked this audiobook. I read so many books, and always love a great Jarvis Mann story. This was the story that started me on my love for Jarvis man. I love a good suspenseful detective/PI novel and this did not disappoint. Jarvis was an incredible character and very charismatic, while also showing the simply-lived struggle of the regular PI, live from case to case, check to check kind of thing. His case turned out to be more than he expected, and I just sat back and listened, getting los tin the story. Weir creates remarkable characters. I love a story where you think some detail isn't important and it turns out to pull the whole story together. This had several details like that. I will read this author's work again, nothing like a good book to curl up to so you can close out the world. I recommend this to anyone who loves a good PI book. I hope his other books also go on audio, so I can enjoy them all over again. The narration was dramatic and definitely fit this story. So, thank you Eric Priessman for that, and R Weir for putting the story in this format. Tracking a Shadow: A Jarvis Mann Detective Novel on audiobook is a definite listening recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to listening to many more titles by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page