top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Rash and Rationality by Ellen Mint

4 Stars


Interesting Twist on romance


Mint pens a grand story in Rash and Rationality. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. I liked the story had a male lead in the story. Mary is a very interesting character, and not the typical macho-I-love-myself type of guy. He's a true romantic and believes love is out there, just doesn't always realize what's right in front of him. The characters have a lot of layers and depth to them, and their own back story, which affects who they are now, and how they feel. This author is not just a writer but a great storyteller, and she writes an enjoyable journey. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. This author's characters develop and interacts well with the other characters. I love that the characters are flaws and definitely not perfect, and that when romance happens, it doesn't feel like the writer forced it just for the story sake. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page